The Scandinavian Association for Language and Cognition Official Meeting, June 15, 2011

Call

All members of The Scandinavian Association for Language and Cognition are cordially invited to the Official Meeting of the association.

- Date: June 15, 2011
- Hour: 12.05 13.00

Place: room 23.0.49, University of Copenhagen.

Agenda

- 1. The meeting is opened by SALC's President
- 2. Appointment of chair for the meeting
- 3. Appointment of keeper of the minutes
- 4. The official register of voters
- 5. Approval of the agenda
- 6. Appointment of two members to check the minutes and to count the votes
- 7. The question of whether the members have been invited with due notice
- 8. The President's annual report
- 9. The Treasurer's annual report
- 10. The question of discharge for the Board of Governors for the period Nov 30, 07 June 11, 2009
- 11. Elections: President of SALC for June 15, 2011 June 30, 2013
- 12. Elections: nine members of the Board of Governors for June 15, 2011 June 30, 2013
- 13. Elections: three substitutes for the board members for June 15, 2011 June 30, 2013
- 14. Elections: four members of the Nominating Committee for June 15, 2011 June 30, 2013
- 15. Time and location for SALC's next conference
- 16. Any other business
- 17. The meeting is closed by the chair of the meeting

Due to the restricted time for the meeting, members are invited to hand in any alternative nominations (for which there must be advance approval by the nominee) or any other suggestions by June 1, 2011. These should be sent by e-mail to the association's secretary, Ulf Magnusson, at mag.nusson@bredband.net.

For the Board of Governors of SALC Malmö, May 23, 2011 *Ulf Magnusson* Secretary

Points of order for the SALC members' meeting on June 15, 2011 at University of Copenhagen

1 Attendance will be taken at the entrance of the conference hall to establish the number of paying members present. These are entitled to vote. Members may also vote by proxy. Documents to this effect should be handed in at the entrance before the meeting. Other conference participants may attend but have no vote.

2 The chair will proceed to decisions by voice votes. Before the chair's hammer concludes the decisions, anyone challenging the chair's interpretation of the assembly's voice votes is entitled to call for individual voting, either by a show of hands or by a secret ballot.

3 The nominating committee has produced a list of nominees for the posts to be filled. This list was made public at the SALC website and the conference website on May 24, inviting any alternative nominations to be handed in to the secretary by June 1,2011.

After the members' meeting, the new board should meet as soon as possible to constitute themselves and distribute between them any posts apart from the President. All the data required for the official registration of the new board should be collected. The secretary and treasurer currently in office will provide the new board with all the necessary information.

Members' Meeting with SALC 2011-06-15 The Nominating Committee's list of nominees for the term 2011-2013

President:	<i>Carita Paradis</i> , Professor, Professor, Centre for Languages and Literature, Lund University	
Members of the Governing Board		
Denmark (2):	<i>Per Durst-Andersen</i> , Professor, Dr. ling. Merc., Center for Language, Cognition and Mentality (LaCoMe), Copenhagen Business School (reelection)	
	<i>Kristian Tylén</i> , Postdoc, Center for Semiotics, University of Aarhus, & The Interacting Minds Group, Center for Functionally Integrative Neuroscience, Aarhus University Hospital	
Finland (2):	<i>Jussi Niemi</i> , Professor, Foreign Languages and Translation Studies/Linguistics, University of Eastern Finland (reelection)	
	<i>Esa Penttilä</i> , Ph.D., University lecturer, Academy Research Fellow, University of Eastern Finland	
Norway (2):	<i>Jóhanna Barðdal</i> , Research Associate Professor, Dept. of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies, University of Bergen (reelection)	
	<i>Mila Vulchanova</i> , PhD, Professor, Language Acquisition and Language Processing Lab, Director, Department of Modern Languages, NTNU, Trondheim	
Sweden (3):	<i>Marlene Johansson Falck</i> , Ph.D., Academy Research Fellow, University Lecturer, Department of Language Studies, Umeå University	
	<i>Lisa Rudebeck</i> , Ph.Dstudent, Department of Scandinavian Languages, Stockholm University	
	<i>Jordan Zlatev</i> , Associate Professor, PhD, Linguistics, Lund University (reelection)	
Substitutes (3):	Carita Lundmark, Lecturer in English, Kristianstad University College	
	Annika Johansson, Ph.D., Senior lecturer, Dutch, Department of Baltic Languages, Finnish and German/Dutch, Stockholm University	
	<i>Viktor Smith</i> , Associate Professor, PhD, Center for Language, Cognition and Mentality (LaCoMe), Copenhagen Business School	

The Nominating Committee:

Denmark:

Peter Harder, Professor, Dr phil., Department of English, Germanic and Romance Studies, University of Copenhagen (reelection)

Finland:	<i>Tiina Onikki-Rantajääskö</i> , Ph.D., University lecturer, Adjunct professor, University of Helsinki (reelection)
Norway:	Hanne Martine Eckhoff Postdoc at Pragmatic Resources in Old Indo European Languages (PROIEL) Dpt of Philosophy, History of Ideas and Art and Classical Languages, Oslo University (reelection)
Sweden:	Lena Ekberg, Head of Språkrådet, Sweden, Professor